The Economic Development Commission meets at 3:30 p.m. on the second Tuesday of January, April, July and October in the Conference Room at Roseburg City Hall to encourage cooperation between public and private sectors to provide effective community economic development and tourism programs.  Inquiries regarding this Commission may be directed to Community Development Director Brian Davis, 541-492-6750.

We are currently accepting applications for an upcoming vacancy on this Commission.  Further information and the application form are available here.


Lew Marks, Chair                         
Don Baglien                                 Alex Palm
Mickey Beach                              Art Swanson
Misty Ross                                   Michael Widmer
Tim Allen                                      Gary Leif
Paul Zegers                                 Angela Brown

Meeting Agendas

2016 Meetings
October 18, 2016
July 12, 2016
May 2, 2016
April 5, 2016
January 12, 2016

2015 Meetings
December 8, 2015
October 20, 2015 - Special Meeting Date
July 14, 2015
April 14, 2015
March 10, 2015
January 13, 2015