Press Releases

City to Host Virtual Oath of Office Ceremony


City of Roseburg to Host Virtual Oath of Office Ceremony

Roseburg OR – The City of Roseburg has announced the official results of the 2020 General Election. The following candidates will be sworn in to the City Council in January 2021.


Successful Candidate


Larry Rich

Councilor, Position 1

Ward 2

Sheila Cox

Councilor, Position 2

Ward 1

Sheri Moothart

Ward 2

Andrea Zielinski

Ward 3

Brian Prawitz

Ward 4

Patrice Sipos

For the full list of certified votes, please visit the City’s website link HERE. The public can also contact the Douglas County Clerk’s Office at 541-440-4325 or

Amy Sowa, City Recorder, comments on the election results. “On behalf of the City, we congratulate all of the new and re-elected candidates,” says Sowa. “We look forward to working with all of them in the days ahead as we continue to move towards accomplishing our City goals.”

The City will host an Oath of Office Ceremony for the newly elected officials on Monday, January 4, 2021 at 3 pm in the Public Safety Center. Due to state guidelines in regard to COVID-19, public access will be limited to City staff and Council members only. The public can watch the Ceremony virtually via Facebook Live on the City’s Facebook page. To watch the broadcast, please go to

During the Ceremony, the Mayor and each newly appointed Councilor will separately take their Oath of Office in front of the City Recorder. Each person will be given 10 minutes to take the oath and sign documents before exiting the room. Masks and social distancing measures will be required.

For more information about the Oath of Office Ceremony, please contact the City Recorder at or 541-492-6866.

Posted by RoseburgAdmin