Election Information

The following positions will be on the November 8, 2022 General Election ballot.  Anyone interested in running for office should contact Amy Sowa, City Recorder at (541) 492-6866.

The first day to file for these positions is June 1, 2022.

Position Nominated Elected Term
Mayor At Large At Large 2 Years
Ward 1 Councilor, Position 1 By Ward By Ward 4 Years
Ward 2 Councilor, Position 1 By Ward By Ward 2 Years
Ward 3 Councilor, Position 1 By Ward By Ward 4 Years
Ward 4 Councilor, Position 1 By Ward By Ward 4 Years

See Roseburg Municipal Code, Chapters 2.02, 2.04, and 2.06 and Roseburg Charter, Section 98.7.1, for specific information related to election regulations.  This information can be accessed online from the City's webpage www.cityofroseburg.org under Government/Code/Ordinances and clicking on Roseburg Municipal Code.

Registering to Vote
Registration Cards are available at Douglas County Elections, the City Recorder’s Office at the City of Roseburg, and other locations around the community. To find out more about how and where to register to vote, go to https://sos.oregon.gov/voting/Pages/registration.aspx?lang=en

Information on Campaign Signs

Election Offices

City of Roseburg
Amy Sowa, City Recorder/Elections Officer
900 SE Douglas
Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone: (541) 492-6866
Email: asowa@cityofroseburg.org
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. – Noon; 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.,
Monday – Friday
Douglas County Elections
Website: www.co.douglas.or.us/clerk/
Daniel J. Loomis, Douglas County Clerk
1036 SE Douglas
Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone: (541) 440-4252
Email: djloomis@co.douglas.or.us

State of Oregon Elections Division
141 State Capitol
Salem, OR 97310
Phone: (503) 986-1518
Website: www.sos.state.or.us/elections

If you have any questions regarding the election filing status, please feel free to contact me.

Amy Sowa, MMC, City Recorder
Phone:  (541) 492-6866