Public Works Department

The City of Roseburg Public Works Department provides responsive community services related to planning, design, construction, operation, maintenance and management of public infrastructure: streets, storm water facilities, airport, public buildings, parks and other facilities. The department has a total personnel of 59 full-time equivalent employees.

Public Works Department is comprised of the following divisions:

Administration & Engineering Division

Nikki Messenger, P.E., Public Works Director

Operations & Maintenance Division

Jim Johnson, Street Superintendent
     - Facilities Maintenance
     - Streets / Storm Maintenance
     - Airport Maintenance

Tony Dietrich, Water Superintendent
     - Water Maintenance

Andy Albee, Water Treatment Plant Superintendent
     - Water Distribution

Vacant, Parks Superintendent
     - Parks Maintenance


Parks & Recreation Division

Kris Ammerman, Program Manager